ForumsQuestionsProblems getting tasks from Jott

Problems getting tasks from Jott
mstave

Posted: Feb 04, 2010
Score: 0 Reference
I have a pro TD subscription as of yesterday, pay-as-you go from Jott. I set up the link, the feedback from that process indicated it succeeded.

I tried 4 times from the iPhone Jott app to get Jott to recognize "toodleedo" with various pronunciations. None worked. Their interpretation of one was "Dude, do [xyz]" was by far my favorite, but not particularly helpful. So I changed the link in Jott to be "task". It said "create new link to toodledo" (or something like that), and I said yes.

Jott recognized one subsequent item as "task, test one" and another as "task test two".

But nothing is showing up in TD, been a few hours.

Any idea?

This message was edited Feb 04, 2010.
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Feb 05, 2010
I don't know. I'll have to look into this. We stopped developing for Jott when they started charging us money to integrate with their service. It's kinda silly to charge developers to expand their product, in my opinion. Anyway, you might try using Dial2Do, which does the same thing, but is free.
eykanal

Both the FAQ section and the Tools & Services section ([1], [2]) seem to suggest that Jott is supported. You may want to consider editing/removing those pages.

This message was edited Feb 05, 2010.
mstave

Posted by Toodledo:
I don't know. I'll have to look into this. We stopped developing for Jott when they started charging us money to integrate with their service. It's kinda silly to charge developers to expand their product, in my opinion. Anyway, you might try using Dial2Do, which does the same thing, but is free.

Thank you for the response, hopefully you'll find something.

I think the version of Dial2Do that integrates with Your Fine Stuff is no longer free, though. $39.99/year