ForumsQuestionsiOS 4 push notifications broken.

iOS 4 push notifications broken.
jasonfeng83

Posted: Jun 26, 2010
Score: 0 Reference
Please let me know if I'm just missing something simple.
I am a Pro subscriber and I'm running iOS 4 on the iPhone 4. I cannot get the push notifications for reminders to work. In settings the push notifications is on, but Toodleto is not listed as one of the programs. And even after reinstalling it at no point does the it ask me to allow push notifications either.
Jake

Toodledo Founder
We are looking into this. I have successfully received a push notification on my iPhone 4, but there may be some upgrade/reinstall path that causes it to stop working with the iOS 4 update. We are investigating and will fix it as soon as we can.
jasonfeng83

Thank you. Do you see Toodleto app under push notifications in your settings?
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Yes, I do. I think it may have something to do with iOS4 on clean installs instead of upgrades.
PeterW 

Posted: Jun 27, 2010
I'm using a 3GS and upgraded from 3.x to iOS4, and I see Toodledo in the notifications and it's working OK for me.
john

I too had no problems after upgrading my 3G to iOS4. However, I'm not getting the alert to enable push notifications when I install the app on my new iPhone 4. I've installed and uninstalled, to no avail.

I know you're on this, but I figured I'd share too so you wouldn't think you're alone on this.

I'm anxiously waiting on the fix.
caspersgrin

iPhone 4, same as above. I didn't get an alert to enable push notifications and when I go into settings -> notifications, toodledo is absent from the list of apps.
George D.

Score: -1 Reference
Brand new iPhone4 and I am having the same issue as the original poster. Otherwise the application works like a charm.
brandongomez

Score: 1 Reference
Having the same issue here. New iPhone 4 and I did a clean install. Didn't restore the backup from my 3GS and Toodledo isn't showing in Push Notifications.