ForumsQuestionsiOS 4 push notifications broken.

iOS 4 push notifications broken.
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Jul 05, 2010
Score: 0 Reference
We submitted our update over a week ago. Apple usually takes fewer than 7 days, but the holiday and iOS 4 backlog is probably slowing it down.
pajr777

Posted: Jul 06, 2010
Glad to see a fix in the pipeline. I am new to toodledo (moving from a different and rather hopeless GTD app :-/) and so far I really like it! Looking forward to push reminders and then I'm all set :)
Darrel

Looks like it has posted up on the AppStore. :)

Hmmm ... but it's still not registering in Settings -> Notifications.

This message was edited Jul 06, 2010.
Darrel

Okay ... so first I deleted the app from my phone and my computer to see if that would make it register in notifications right. No dice.

Then I turned the darned phone off and turned it back on. Ding ding ding! We have a winner. :D

Push notifications and badges are working perfectly!!!
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Yes, it is working now. You may have to quit and re-launch the app once to get it to pick up the change.
MOP

Posted: Oct 06, 2010
I'm an iPhone 4 user and am disaponted because it is verry important to have a sound alarm to rimind the tings to do. We will have to wait for Apple to fix the problem
aaandrado

Posted: Oct 20, 2010
Ok, so I got it... ISO4 doesn't allow push notifications but
is there a way I can set the notification to hit my email.

I use toodledo at work and we have ran into a few situation where each of assigns task to the other but are never notified by toodledo.
Is there a way to be notified by toodledo when someone else assigns you a task or someone else takes a task for you.

Thanks.
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Oct 20, 2010
iOS 4 does support push notifications. You can also get email notifications. Just go to the "Tools & Services" section and then click on "Reminders" to set those up.