ForumsQuestionsWIndows Phone 7

WIndows Phone 7
mike

Posted: Nov 12, 2010
Score: 0 Reference
I've been on the WP7 development since Mix10. I went to the PDC launch, and I have been watching Microsofts commitment to the product as well as the commitment of other developers to the platform. Apps will make or break the phone. The developer response has been enormously positive, and the marketplace is looking good. I'll fix up my toodledo this weekend, and see how fast i can get it going. i'll get it up and running with no notebook support first, and will promise updates as fast as i can. I have had a WP7 for a while and really miss my toodledo (RTM sucks).
mikewo

Posted: Nov 15, 2010
@mike
I have a WP7 phone and would love to help beta test if you need it.

I'm also a software designer by trade so I was coming here to research if someone else was putting one of these together or not.
jim

No rush or anything, just wanted to let you know that I'm still looking forward to the app.
Every day on the forums there is someone else looking for a tasks solution, so I think the app will be successful.
mike

I converted all the code to the new Toodledo API this weekend. I am redesigning the UI now. I will post screenshots tonight or tomorrow on my blog so anyone interested can give me suggestions. I will get the basic functionality in the store ASAP (i'm already a registered seller with msft), with a promise to keep making it better.

I'll keep watching this thread if anyone has any advice or suggestions. I REALLY need my Toodledo on my phone, too...so I'm trying as fast as I can. (but I have three small children, one on the way, and my brothers wife is having a baby today and i'm watching their two small children also...so life is busy. and i have a full time job, too)

is this an app that people are willing to pay for? if so, what would you like to pay?
jim