ForumsTips & TricksKeyboard Shortcuts

Keyboard Shortcuts
Vin Thomas

Posted: Apr 22, 2009
Score: 2 Reference
I have been using toodledo for a couple months now and it's great. I have been using the "n" shortcut to create new tasks. That has been a nice time saver. But I haven't really explored tons of the others. I printed them out today and have them sitting by my computer monitor. I am sure in a couple days the will all be memorized and it will become second nature.

Actions
f - Pressing the f key will move the cursor to the quick search box so you can Find something that you are looking for.

n - Pressing the n key will move the cursor to new task box so you can quick add a new task.

s - Pressing the s key will immediately save any changes that you have made to your tasks. (this only works in the classic view)

Views
m - Pressing the m key will switch to the Main view.

o - Pressing the o key will switch to the Folder view.

c - Pressing the c key will switch to the Context view.

d - Pressing the d key will switch to the Due-Date view.

g - Pressing the g key will switch to the Goal view.

p - Pressing the p key will switch to the Priority view.

h - Pressing the h key will switch to the Sharing view.

e - Pressing the e key will switch to the Search view.

Tabs
You can switch between the first nine tabs in each view by using the numbers 1-9.
Lance

Posted: Apr 24, 2009
Score: 1 Reference
Would love a shortcut to enter subtasks! When I start to data dump everything in my had for a particular project, I don't want to have to use the mouse.
Vin Thomas

Posted: Apr 25, 2009
Score: 3 Reference
That would be cool. Also, it would be nice to be able to arrow up and down between tasks.
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Apr 27, 2009
Score: 0 Reference
Thanks for the suggestion.
sherm

Hey Vin...thanks for the post! I didn't realize there were keyboard shortcuts because I had them disabled. Thanks!
Aidan