ForumsTips & TricksToodlethings User Style

Toodlethings User Style
Garfield

Posted: Aug 01, 2009
Score: 1 Reference
Hi - I'm sharing with you guys my first attempt at styling / scripting called Toodlethings. It was originally implemented by nonimage as Toodledo Things Style. One weekend I just started playing with it in Firebug. That weekend turned into a lot of hours and now I think it's ready to be released. I've been the only one testing it so be warned, there will be bugs.

Preview Image

I don't have a Pro account so not a lot (if any) testing has gone into pro features (I really should get one...). It should all work out though.

If you find anything you'd like to change, feel free to alter it to your own - I recommend using Firebug. If you improve upon it and would like to share please let me know, my e-mail is in the file. If you find a bug, posting in this thread will do but in order to keep track of things try filing it on the userscripts page.

I hope all of you guys enjoy it.

Toodlethings

This message was edited Aug 01, 2009.
Joshua

Posted: Aug 03, 2009
Score: 0 Reference
It works pretty well. I have a Pro Account.

I tried to used nonimage's as a Greasemonkey script and had issues with my layout (column resizing tools didn't work leading to issues). This seems to fix that. Only thing I had to do to make it work was resize my text zoom level (-1) and adjust column widths, but it now seems to work.

I'll continue to test and let you know what I think.
jgsoares21

Posted: Aug 22, 2009
Hi.
This is a great script! The UI of Toodledo is a lot better with this! Thanks a lot Garfield.
Just one question: I'm currently using Toodledo as a separate web app with Mozilla Prism http://labs.mozilla.com/prism/ , and I was wondering if it's possible to "embed" the javascript file into the webapp so I can use the new UI.
Sorry to bother but I'm a complete newbie into this "scripting-styling" thing.