ForumsTips & TricksSuccess Stories and experiences how Toodledo improved your life

Success Stories and experiences how Toodledo improved your life
hasnain_2

Toodledo Admin
Posted: Jun 15, 2022
Score: 1 Reference
Dear community,

We would love to hear how you use toodledo in your daily life. How has toodledo improved your life? Please share your story with the community and help grow this amazingly knowledgeable user base!
maarten.pavoordt

Posted: Jun 22, 2022
In your latest email update you informed us that last weekend the latest version of the mobile app was relased. In the appstore I see as the latetest relase 3.4.1 from one year ago. How come there is a difference and will they be a update soon by the appstore? Greets Martin
Mario-2012

Score: 3 Reference
I've been using Toodledo since 2012, and I use it to record any tasks that I don't want to forget.
Although such usage does not really come as a surprise for a tool like Toodledo, it still gives me some very comfortable reassurance that "things" are monitored.

It made my life easier no longer bothering to remember anything like nice-to-have or important things, short-term or long-term tasks, things like ...

... regular maintenance tasks in the house
... notice periods of contracts (energy, streaming, ...)
... keeping reminders for birthday congratulations until I really congratulated belated
... expiration dates of important ID cards
... have a reminder for next vaccination dates
... expiration dates of the first-aid kit in the car
... etc. etc.

To enable efficient sharing, everything is arranged around folders for topics like "contracts". Each folder has one dummy task that is shared with my wife's Toodledo account, and we actually only use subtasks because these are automatically shared this way, without the need to think of establishing sharing once a new task is created.

So together with ...

... mighty and highly flexible repetitions (repeat from due/completion date),
... start and due date