ForumsDevelopersSupport for Flash and Silverlight

Support for Flash and Silverlight
Mark Monster

Posted: Jul 01, 2009
Score: 0 Reference
Hi,

I'm a Silverlight developer, but my request also helps Flash developers.

Basically this feature has been discussed before (http://www.toodledo.com/forums/7/346/0/flash-widgets-and-crossdomainxml.html).

But basically I really would like to see a crossdomain.xml or a clientaccesspolicy.xml file at the root of api.toodledo.com so it would enable me and other Silverlight and Flash developers to integrate with Toodledo.

Is this possible in the near future?

I discussed this with Jake Olefsky in March 2009. He suggested to proxy the toodledo api so I could start development, we are now 3 months later. I hope there's a planned date for this.

-
Mark Monster
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Jul 01, 2009
I am not familiar with flash development and have not had a chance to learn it. If someone wants to create a crossdomain file for me, that gives access to the API, but restricts access to everything else, I'll be happy to install it after reviewing it.
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Jul 06, 2009
Score: 1 Reference
We now have a crossdomain policy so you can develop stuff in flash using our API.
Mark Monster

Posted: Oct 01, 2009
Thanks for this crossdomain policy file.
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Nov 05, 2009
We have temporarily removed our crossdomain policy file so that we can review it and potentially correct any security vulnerabilities that it might cause. Facebook and MySpace were both recently hit by a crossdomain flaw, and we want to make sure that we don't have the same issues. We'll restore this file once we figure it out.

Here is some background on the Facebook/MySpace flaw: http://www.yvoschaap.com/index.php/weblog/facebook_myspace_accounts_hijacked/
mike

Posted: Jan 10, 2010
Any plans for the return of these policy files? I have written a Silverlight client that I would like to use with Toodledo.