ForumsThird-Party ApplicationsOutlook Sync - Contexts

Outlook Sync - Contexts
simon

Posted: Apr 07, 2009
Score: 0 Reference
Posted by keef:
I hope to have some support for Category->Context mapping in the next release. That Should be available before the end of next month.

keef

Keith, is this still your plan? I am new to Toodledo and, if there is going to be Category->Context mapping in the near future, I won't spend too much time trying to evolve a workaround system.

Thanks, Simon
keef

Posted: Apr 07, 2009
It is still the plan, but the 'next release' could be anything from 1 to 3 months away
keef

This message was edited Apr 07, 2009.
krowten.dog

Posted: Apr 13, 2009
I accidentally posted this in "Developers" also .. Sry.

I am running 0.99.6 and I have the following scenario/problem.

I run a copy on my work PC and it is set to only synch "Work" context, and the default context is "Work"

I run another copy on my home PC and it is set to only sync "Home" context, and the default context is "Home"

At first blush this appeared to work great .. then I restarted my home PC finally (hibernates instead of power off usually) ... I then noticed all sorts of task/Toodledo issues ... all context based.

It seems my outlook synch client is not "remembering" the default context once the SyncApp.exe has been restarted.

I have reinitialized the sync database .. no love
I have uninstalled and re-installed .. no love

Is there a way to make the default context "sticky" through an application restart?
keef

Posted: Apr 14, 2009
It's probably a bug. I'll look into this and get back to you.
keef
lkpcampion

Posted: May 18, 2009
Posted by keef:
It is still the plan, but the 'next release' could be anything from 1 to 3 months away
keef

Hi Keef,

May I know how this is lining up in the queue now? Shall we anticipate this functionality in the near future?

Campion
lkpcampion

Posted: May 29, 2009
Hi,

Is this out of the picture completely?

Campion
keef

Posted: May 31, 2009