This suggestion has been here forever... today something went wrong and the web interface deleted a bunch of things.
With no Undo. Great.
I suggest you look further. In 2.5 yrs of heavy, daily use, I've yet to see TD "lose" a task. Admittedly, it hides them well when you're unfamiliar with all it's vagaries. Part of the challenge for me in setting up TD to suit my needs was making sure that no task could "hide". When I lose a new one, my first stop is "Recently added" in the Main list of views.
Also, with Multi-Edit, one has to be particularly careful, as you can easily lose many tasks with one simple mistake, just as you can kill more people by accident with an atomic bomb than you can with an ax.
You cannot reply yet
To participate in these forums, you must be signed in.