ForumsQuestionsWeb interface, Big improvements to be made.

Web interface, Big improvements to be made.
Transisto

Posted: Dec 27, 2009
Score: 3 Reference
I'm new here, This is a first impression, please feel free to correct me, and don't think I'm picky or lazy.
When adding consulting Tasks it's often in a hurry and don't want my mind to hang on reading anything.

I've been using a computer actively for 15 years so many recommendation should be relevant.

At Toodledo the GUI feels it's been designed by coders. I think it need to be more visually intuitive with the least possible text in the interface.

If there is a way to graphically represent something let's use that instead.

1. We must first see our own entered text out of everything else.

When taking a quick look at task list, The first thing visible is 11 Line written in BIG BOLD BLUE

Importance Level: 11
task1
Importance Level: 8 etc... (I'll never get used to that)
Ps: I've never set my task with importance level on a 1 to 11 scale, so how am I suppose to interpret that?

2. I want a little star beside the word Starred .

Like the IE, The toolbar has the option to be displayed as : Text, big icon, small icons , small icon with text. There is already icons in the iPhone app for most of these thing but they aren't used.

3. When in grid mode, the "empty" default text are dark and thus indistinguishable from user entered data, "Context: No Context, Goal: No Goal, Start: no date, Repeat: None ...
...like the "Tag" and "Length" field they are really empty or make them light gray as in the multiline mode.

4. By having all View by action words inline at the top this is what happen. :
I see the line then read through it all , then look to get my mouse , then move close, then read it all again find the good one, and click it. Having different color or better, having icons beside each word at the top would help a lot.
Actualy the " | " delimiter (read as I) is worst than triple space.