ForumsGetting Things Done®GTD Beginners Advice wanted

GTD Beginners Advice wanted
stubbsie

Posted: Sep 16, 2008
Score: 1 Reference
I am new to GTD and to Toodledo but have been looking around for a while for a system that I thought would work well. As I have recently purchased an iPhone but also have a windows computer I thought that a web based app would suit me best.

Having read through the forums on here there seems to be a wide variety of methods used by people to implement GTD strategies on Toodledo. I wanted to share my ideas with you and find out if anyone has any thoughts on this and how it would work for GTD (these are adapted from Toodledo suggestions):

Goals - Life, 3-5 years, 1-2 years
Folders - specific projects (INBOX, House Renovation, Business planning, Garden, Someday/Maybe, Family, Financial, Errands/Shopping)
Contexts - Project, computer, errands, Home, INBOX, Personal projects, phone calls, work
Tasks - current actions

Questions:
- Is there a way any can recommend I should use Priority and Tags?
- Is it possible at all to link up the calender with Microsoft Outlook (I use Microsoft Outlook which is linked to my Yahoo account but use Outlook calender which is able to sync with my iPhone but not my Yahoo calender)?
- If I use folders as projects will I not end up with too many - I already have 8?
- Will Jott integrate well with both my iPhone and Toodledo?
- Will this method make it easy to do the Weekly Review process?

Many thanks in advance for your thoughts. As I progress I will let you know how it goes.
saskia.x

Posted: Sep 24, 2008
Score: 0 Reference