ForumsThird-Party ApplicationsStill no native android app?

Still no native android app?
Brian

Posted: Jul 24, 2011
Score: 5 Reference
I am wondering if I am the only person thinking why I am still here..

I can plainly see there is no plans to support Android with your own app, and that you are hoping that other people will do it..

There are dozens of people that have made Apple apps BUT so did Toodledo.

I am trying Action Complete and possibly RTM..

I already have the Ultimate ToDo and find it frustrating that there is no 'Share' support.. maybe that developer will add that some day as well..

I guess I am just frustrated with all the 'apple attention' and Android 'shame'.. I've been a pro user for three years, plus the wife and another two accounts for our little business.
AzDayton

Posted: Jul 25, 2011
Score: 0 Reference
I have also been searching. The best I've found so far is "DGT GTD & ToDo [Alpha]". It's still in development, so you may find issues, but it's still far far above anything else I've found, including the Ultimate ToDo, which was my former winner.

I have found no "share support", but since it's in Alpha, now would be the perfect time to request that functionality be added, and contribute to the development of a superior product. Give it a look. The price is right! (Free) :-)

- Dayton - Mon. 07/25/2011 @ 15:12:30

This message was edited Jul 25, 2011.
reckoner

Posted: Jul 26, 2011
I'm also hoping for a native android app. I'm currently using "Got to Do" , but it can do little more than synchronize.
chipwreck

Posted: Jul 27, 2011
Score: 2 Reference
I can also recommend two (native?) apps, both free:

DGT GDT - very good software, for an "alpha" application it's very stable and has a clean and good UI, widgets included. You need two parts, the app and the toodledo component:

https://market.android.com/details?id=com.dg.gtd.android.lite
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.dg.gtd.toodledo.demo