ForumsSearch

Search results for "Posted by "
Lance

Posted Nov 02, 2009 in: Integration with Google Wave
Score: 0
  • Lance
  • Posted: Nov 02, 2009
  • Score: 0
Ummm.... yes, a 1949 166MM Barchetta. I want one. A Google WAVE account, and the Barchetta. I'm afraid I'll have to wait for both. (sigh)
Lance

Posted Oct 05, 2009 in: Money Management Application
  • Lance
  • Posted: Oct 05, 2009
If you have both a Mac and/or an iPhone, check out iBank http://www.iggsoftware.com/ibank/ . They are directly competing with Quicken and doing a fantastic job.

I have finally been able to completely wash my hands of Quicken. My impression of Quicken is that they over-promise and under-deliver, and I've been using it for 8 years now.
Lance

Posted Sep 16, 2009 in: Is there a new UI on the way?
  • Lance
  • Posted: Sep 16, 2009
I find it hard to understand your criticism without an explanation of how you use Toodledo. I would ask if you manage folders as projects, with tasks and subtasks? If so, then I would agree. I use GTD and have about 100 projects and somedays/maybes. A horizontal list of folders is inefficient for me. A vertical format which lists all your folders on one side is a more economical use of screen real estate.

However, if you use folders for major sub-divisions such as one for Projects-Work, Projects-Home, Someday/Maybe, etc. then I think the GUI is pretty good. With only 4 or five folders across the top, project as task, and each task of a project as a subtask, I think it works well.

I'm a Remember the Milk convert. While their GUI is very clean, it did not do what I wanted it to do for me. I needed at least one layer of subtasks. And I didn't want to spend a lot of time up-front with a system that required me to put characters in front of my Projects to separate them from my tasks, and a bunch of other similar crazyness. I also, tried Nozbe as well. Didn't like it either.