ForumsQuestionsTask list, calendar, due dates + Android?

Task list, calendar, due dates + Android?
ma_021

Posted: Feb 05, 2015
Score: 1 Reference
Hello.
I'm fairly new to Toodledo, but it seems to be a great application where I can add tasks such as my studies upcoming assignments and deadlines with their due dates and priorities. However I want to view these on my Android devices too (a Samsung mobile and tablet both running 4.4.2).

I've tried using Business Calendar and Business Tasks, and the latter gives me a great to-do list widget. The problem is I can't seem to get the due dates to appear as calendar events in the Business Calendar. I've tried both the old and new versions of the free calendar app, but I can't find any options to get this done. Could it be a setting in Toodledo?

I'm all for switching to some other app(s), preferably free, but looking at all the ones Toodledo supports as 3rd parties just makes my head spin. So I thought I'd come here and ask, because I imagine I'm not the first person to ask for this :)

What I want:
-an easily check-off widget displaying the tasks I've entered in Toodledo so I can view them no matter if I'm on my Windows PC, mobile or tablet.
-the tasks + due date displayed as a calendar event for that day. The specific time would be good too but is not a demand.
-the calendar needs to have a widget with a monthly view
-not too heavy on the battery draining

Are my demands too big? Is this not possible? Or am I just looking in the wrong direction?
Any help and advice here is appreciated :)

I hope this was posted in the right place of the forum, if not I hope someone can move it right.

Thanks in advance!
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Score: 0 Reference
Have you tried our official Android app?

http://www.toodledo.com/info/android.php
ma_021

Score: 1 Reference
Posted by Jake:
Have you tried our official Android app?

http://www.toodledo.com/info/android.php