ForumsQuestionsRenewed today, cost doubled; what are the new features?

Renewed today, cost doubled; what are the new features?
greginfla_

Posted: Jul 16, 2019
Score: 0 Reference
Well I renewed today. And I had to subscribe at the $60 level for email task option and collaborators. I think the cost doubled last years. What new features are included with the higher level subscriptions?

thanks
Larry2

Posted: Jul 16, 2019
Score: 1 Reference
Basically nothing. They just raised the price and shifted some "features" around.
boydston01

Posted: Jul 17, 2019
Related: as far as I can tell, prices and features are not even accessible from the webpage.
Michael_49

Score: 2 Reference
Psst...wanna buy a Rolex?
Larry2

I don't go to the home web page very often since I have a subscription. Used a browser that I don't have set up to log me in each time and boydstone01 seems to be correct. No where can I find a cost. I assume you have to get the free account and then it'll show but I didn't do that. In any case that, if I was looking for a task manager, would be enough to drive me away without even trying. Another poor business decision, in my opinion.

Here's a link I copied when I went to the My Subscriptions link in the task page for those wanting to see the new prices and "features".

https://www.toodledo.com/subscribe/index.php
boydston01

Posted: Jul 18, 2019
Thanks, Larry2.

Well, at least the price is no longer TRIPLE! The early iterations had the gold equivalent subscription at $90/year. That was beyond absurd. Now, it's just absurd.

For me, one of the big new features is two-way sync with Google calendar. EXCEPT, it is unusable because it does not sync instantly (or anywhere close to instantly). For me, the point of calendar sync is to check todo dates in relation to events, make adjustments, then go back to toodledo and start working off those adjustments. Oh well...
Larry2