ForumsQuestionsUpdate Version 2.0.1 - nav bar mis step

Update Version 2.0.1 - nav bar mis step
Gordon

Posted: Jul 04, 2010
Score: 1 Reference
Buttons along bottom for displaying tasks/contexts/folders.

I do not like this.

The other changes I understand, but the addition of the button navigation bar or whatever you call it, that is a mistake.

I access my settings and notes like, once every 6 months. Using up valuable real estate on such a small screen for this is a waste.

-edit- I realize I left something out. I have labeled my contexts so that they appear in order of most used. I have reduced my contexts where possible in order to get the most often used ones to appear on the screen without any scrolling down. Now, I have to scroll down because I have lost the space for "waiting for" context. -end edit-

I've been a big fan for a long time, and I recommend your program to everyone. This is the first change I have not approved of. I have been a user since Jan 09, not a newbie here.

Hope it disappears soon, I will curse it every time I have to scroll down to see the "waiting for" context.

Gordon

This message was edited Jul 04, 2010.
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Jul 05, 2010
Score: 0 Reference
Thanks for the feedback. We got a number of complaints about the toolbar at the bottom of the page and we are trying to devise a way to hide it when not in use.
Peter S...

Posted: Jul 06, 2010
Posted by Toodledo:
Thanks for the feedback. We got a number of complaints about the toolbar at the bottom of the page and we are trying to devise a way to hide it when not in use.

Very good news!!
Claudio

I like having the toolbar at the bottom but I would like more icons and more options.