ForumsQuestionsHow to customize multi-line view (bug?)

How to customize multi-line view (bug?)
vginer

Posted: Dec 28, 2010
Score: 0 Reference
Sorry id this subject was already dealt with, but I was not able to find anything similar at the forum.

I am quite new to Toodledo, so sorry in advance for the inconveniences and for my naive questions.

I prefer a multi-line setting for showing my task lists, but then I sort them by context and then by importance (or by due date).

In any case, what I get is tasks divided by context, and for each task I see its name, and AGAIN its context, at the right side. If you click on the "triangle" you can see the rest of the info for that task, of course, but I wonder if it is possible to change/customize the info that is shown at the right side of each task in a multi-line setting.

In fact, if I select ordering tasks by importance and then by due date, I DO get what I expect in my multi-line view: divisions by importance levels, and each task is showing due date information at the right side.

I think this could be a bug, maybe. Or maybe I didn't understand the way this works.

I don't know if I am being clear enough, and also don't know it is possible to attach some screenshots here. If any of you need them, I can link them via Dropbox here, for example.

Thank you in advance for your answers!
PeterW 

Score: 1 Reference
Unfortunately what you ask for can't be done. It's been requested many times before, e.g. http://www.toodledo.com/forums/2/6431/0/sorting-tasks.html

Maybe one day, but don't hold your breath!
vginer

PeterW,

I read your post, and it is exactly the same!!! :-o

No point in showing contexts twice —it seems like a BUG to me, because, as I wrote before (and you too, I think), when I sort tasks by importance and then by due date, then due information is shown in the right side of each task (not importance again).

Not a big bug, but a quite annoying one.
PeterW 

Yes, I agree completely.