ForumsQuestionsChange Completion Date

Change Completion Date
lizzysparks

Posted: Feb 08, 2013
Score: 0 Reference
This is absolutely needed, right after dependent tasks. It should be your number 2 priority, can't imagine what is higher? Do you have a roadmap?
kayharley

Posted: Feb 21, 2013
Score: 3 Reference
Please add me as another voice to request this - being able to mark completed as the time/date I actually completed it, not the date I check it off on the system . I'm a Pro subscriber, have used ToodleDo for several years and this is the most irritating thing about it.
philip

Posted: Jul 26, 2013
This has been requested for years now and the condescending responses from Toodledo to this issue are becoming ever rarer.

When Toodledo do respond to this issue, it is as if their customers are an irritant.

Third party software such as AngelTasks have implemented this. If there is a reason why Toodledo don't want to allow this functionality, why not be straight with us and say so.

If it is against your design philosophy, too involved to implement or if there is another reason, please let us know.

Don't leave people hanging for years, with rare, condescending retorts that treat your customers like unreasonable children and pretend that you are going to implement this, when you have no intention of doing so.

This message was edited Jul 26, 2013.
Jason Bushell

Score: 2 Reference
I think TD is quite fair in its responses to requests in the forum.

They are not a huge company with unlimited resources, and a good proportion of its users do not pay anything to use the site. (And in fact will happily pay for 3rd party apps which piggy back on TD it seems.)

To comment on timeframes would be foolish, as it is not possible to forsee what problems might arise, or what other things might take priority.

The fact that you are still here regardless of this problem would indicate that its not a big issue, and that you can cope without it at the moment.
Jake