ForumsGetting Things Done®My GTD setup - Toodledo, Evernote, Todo, notability, iThoughts

My GTD setup - Toodledo, Evernote, Todo, notability, iThoughts
petejak

Posted: Jan 21, 2013
Score: 1 Reference
I've been dipping in and out of GTD for a few years now. When I started I used Toodledo primarily because of the flexibility and the ability to email tasks into the system (which was relatively rare back then). I then moved to eProductivity because my employer was a Notes shop and the Notes integration made for a seamless experience. Last year I went out on my own and so everything changed - including my email client, and hence I revisited my GTD setup. Initially I tried ActiveInbox because I was using Gmail - but it didn't work for me, primarily because there wasn't an elegant mobile soliution. I also dabbled in IQTell for a few weeks, but found it unworkable when there wasn't a network connection available. So I returned to Toodledo (admittedly with Appigo Todo as the mobile client because I find it a better UI and handles projects better).

I've just posted a slideshare on my setup, along with the other tools I use (eg Notabiility and iThoughts for note taking, Evernote for my reference). You can get to it via my blog post at http://b2bnurture.blogspot.co.uk/2013/01/surviving-2013-part-2-tools.html?m=1.

I hope you find this useful - it has taken me a while to get to this stage, and this forum has been instrumental in getting me there, so it seems only reasonable to share...
Kthomas001_1357950...

Posted: Jan 30, 2013
Score: 0 Reference
Thank you for this detail. I'm still experimenting with my setup and think many of your suggestions will work for me also.
-GTD newbie
ZhaoYan

Posted: Feb 11, 2013
I would like to know what app are you using in your android phone? I would like to choose one but there are so many options for a new commer like me to choose.
The url or your post was blocked in China for unknown reason. Would you like to post your article here?