ForumsGeneral Off Topic Chit-ChatDesign

Design
Vin Thomas

Posted: Mar 02, 2009
Score: 0 Reference
I don't want this to be taken as a knock to ToodleDo, because I have tried them ALL, and ToodleDo is BY FAR the best app out there. But are there any plans in the future to work on the design of the site? I wonder if that is the reason why some people don't jump on board.

As a designer myself, I tried some of the others before I eventually landed on ToodleDo based solely on the fact that I like the way they looked better. But to be honest, the only thing any of the others really have above ToodleDo is a nicer UI. ToodleDo rocks the others as far as functionality!

Just a thought.
gui

Posted: Mar 15, 2009
As a designer myself, I share the same thoughts. The cow and Todoist are amazing in its design. Not the functionality, though. This one rocks but it's not too pretty. Let's send it to plastic surgery, please
Jon

Posted: Mar 19, 2009
Personally, I don't understand this complaint. I checked out Todoist and I don't see where it looks any better than Toodledo. Same for Vitalist and RTM. And Nozbe is a mess - it looks terrible. Jon
Anders

I agree with Jon, and don't understand the complaints. At the same time, I have read in forums elsewhere where people seem to look at Toodledo as amateurish or simplistic just because of the "look" of the site, something any user knows is not the case. So it seems that at least some people agree with the first two posts here. It is their own loss for judging a book by its cover. This is an incredible service, and anyone who looks elsewhere for cosmetic reasons alone is making a critical error. That said, I am all for snazzing up the interface if it helps to grow Toodledo as long as it doesn't slow me down or make things more difficult to do.
frossie