ForumsQuestionsMissing completed tasks

Missing completed tasks
M_ichel

Posted: Nov 29, 2011
Score: 0 Reference
Hi.

I have a Pro subscription.

I've set (a long time ago) my "Delete Completed Tasks" profile parameter to "After 2 years".

Yet, any search I do doesn't show completed tasks older than about 5-6 months...

What gives???

Thanks.
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Nov 30, 2011
Try checking your "recently deleted tasks" list in your account settings. This will tell you if any tasks were deleted and why. If you ever let your subscription expire, or temporarily set the "delete completed tasks" preference lower, it will delete the old tasks based on the new setting.
lbgpdb

I am also a pro user and cannot locate recently completed tasks. just b/c they're completed doesnt' mean we don't need to reference them anymore. I check your posting above and there is no "recently deleted tasks" in the acct settings.

There is only this:

Delete old completed tasks... (confirmation required)
Delete all tasks... (confirmation required)
Delete all Notebook entries... (confirmation required)
Delete account... (confirmation required)

That's it. My company recently started using toodledo but instead of expanding use to other departments we are going to discontinue use if this isnt resolved. My manager has requested assistancce with this multiple times to no avail.
Jake

Toodledo Founder
@lbgpdb
I think you are confusing deleted tasks with completed tasks. The "Recently deleted tasks" link is in your account settings on the left hand side, the 4th link down. This list will show tasks that were deleted. To view tasks that were completed, you go somewhere else. This will explain how to find completed tasks: http://www.toodledo.com/info/help.php?sel=86

I do not recall being contacted by your manager multiple times about completed tasks. Please ask him/her to create a support ticket for assistance with any problems they may have with their account.

Hope that helps.
M_ichel