I often get myself with several todos that mean the same thing, added at different time.
To deal with the issue, there are currently two solutions
* marking one of them as done, flagging it with "cancelled" to stop dealing with the duplicate. But this looks like the task has been cancelled, which is not true
* simply deleting one of them, which does not pollute my archives, but loses information about who entered it and when
Could it be possible to merge the two items (keeping track of the past and automatically merging comments, dates, time tracking...); or more simply adding a new status, called "duplicate", that would mean "I keep this item for archive, knowing that it is now dealt with through another item" ?