BJones_3

Posted: Feb 15, 2012
Score: 0 Reference
Sorry, redundant post. Won't do again.

This message was edited Feb 15, 2012.
Salgud

Posted: Feb 15, 2012
I gave my answer to your question in your other post on this subject. It's best not to multi-post in these forums, as it mostly created confusion and some won't reply to either if it's multi-posted.
gstarrett

Posted: Jul 02, 2012
Score: 1 Reference
Would love to see dependencies on tasks -- specifically if the "waiting" status could be tripped to "next action" once it's dependent task(s) are done!

edouard.blin

Posted: Jul 03, 2012
yep, am switching to nirvana and exploring the task dependencies features away from Toodledo.
RayZorback

Posted: Jul 11, 2012
This would go a LOOOONG way to improve my workflow with ToodleDo. Please add this feature!
mbrucke

Posted: Aug 17, 2012
Hi,

I started looking around for a platform which is able to implement task dependencies (which is something I need). As I have a pro plus subscription with ToodleDo I would be really interested, when this feature will be available here. Seeing the history of this thread I am pretty sure that it will never be available her (BTW it is easy to implement). Conclusion for me: move to another platform (which supports all the things I need)

Any comment from "the officials" here?

best

mats
Jake

Toodledo Founder
This is still on our to-do list. I know that it may seem easy to implement, but it is actually quite difficult from a UI point of view. We will get to it eventually, but I do not have an ETA.
Salgud

To quote Dilbert's boss, when asked how he came up with the time estimates for the tasks on his departmental schedule, "I started with the assumption that anything I don't know how to do must be easy."
ryaske

Posted: Sep 18, 2012
still waiting on this over a year later.

as well as this one

http://www.toodledo.com/forums/2/10144/0/way-to-save-view-for-home-work.html

i dont think i will be resubscribing next renewal.
Jake