ForumsTips & TricksPlease hire a UI Designer

Please hire a UI Designer
sam

Posted: Nov 23, 2010
Score: 1 Reference
I was turned off by the Toodledo UI at first. It's probably the main reason that I dismissed it as an app for task management and note taking. I ended up coming back to it a month or so later though because it had all the functionality that I wanted plus the iPad app was the final selling point. I'm now a Pro subscriber - will go Pro Plus soon probably.

Now that I've used it for a while - I don't mind the UI. I guess its grown on me. I've even tried most of the userstyle scripts for toodledo but I keep coming back to the standard UI / Icy color scheme.
AJS

Score: -1 Reference
Most of the alternative skins don't display properly except in vanilla format. Adding priorities introduces a host of weird colours, skewed formats and bolded options which don't sit well.

It's just a shame the native UI colours are so garish and the font so old style. Top priority tasks should display in red or bold black, not orange/brown/green whatever that colour is meant to be.I paid £30 for the pro plus version and now feel like for the extra money paid I'd have been better off sticking with the free version.
PeterW 

@AJS:

You can edit these scripts fairly easily - it's what I did. I have no css skills but was able to look through existing scripts and work out enough through trial and error to get what I wanted.

This is the one I am currently using and it's pretty basic:
http://userstyles.org/styles/37231

You could use this as your template and just change colours if you wish although they're already quite subdued.
AJS

Posted: Nov 24, 2010
Score: 0 Reference
I am using the Clean blue version at the moment which is also easy on the eye. I use only top priority on very few tasks and the rest I just "star" otherwise a collection of green, blue and red fonts just starts looking psychedelic.