ForumsQuestionsColor Coding Folders

Color Coding Folders
vs6783

Posted: Nov 04, 2011
Score: 1 Reference
Hello, I am an attorney with rather severe executive disfunction. One of the most effective ways I organize information is through color. Is there any way that we can highlight all the tasks within a folder in the same color? For instance, when a new task is added, the line is a light green. Would it be possible to apply color like this to a line permanently?
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Nov 07, 2011
Score: 0 Reference
Thanks for the suggestion. We can't comment on a timeframe for implementation, but this is on our to-do list.
AG3

Posted: Dec 06, 2011
I would like that as well since it is hard to pick up 30+ task on the main page without it color coded by folder - and sort by color folder would be nice as well.
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Dec 06, 2011
You can already sort by folder, which will place dividers between tasks of the same folder. You can also go to the folder view and look into each folder individually. That may help in the meantime,
juggernaut

Posted: Jan 03, 2012
I second this.

I literally searched my head off when trying to get my folders to be of any color and was quite surprised not to find any setting.

It *does* make sense to have an important task blink at you in fat red, while your spouse´s task to get some milk is somewhat grey ... :)
pcwvdmark

Posted: Mar 02, 2012
I second this too!
digitpr

Posted: Mar 12, 2012
When? By the way, please provide a good syncing with colours in 2do android application
gabriellekm

Posted: Mar 15, 2012
PLEASE PLEASE make organizing by color a priority!

Yes, I know it's supposed to look simple and streamlined. That you can sort in other ways.