ForumsQuestionsAndroid app crashing on my Pixel 2XL phone

Android app crashing on my Pixel 2XL phone
vietpride84

Posted: Mar 18, 2020
Score: 1 Reference
Hello,

The Android Toodledo app keeps crashing. I uninstalled and reinstalled the app and it's still doing the same thing. I have hard shutdown my phone and it was no help. I tried to see if there was any update to the app and there was no update available (it's up to date). I've been using this app for probably 10 years and have not had this type of consistent crashing on my android devices.

Please help. Thank you.
quercusmaximus

Posted: Mar 19, 2020
Score: 0 Reference
Posted by vietpride84:
Hello,

The Android Toodledo app keeps crashing. I uninstalled and reinstalled the app and it's still doing the same thing. I have hard shutdown my phone and it was no help. I tried to see if there was any update to the app and there was no update available (it's up to date). I've been using this app for probably 10 years and have not had this type of consistent crashing on my android devices.

Please help. Thank you.

I'm experiencing the same thing on a galaxy note 9. I've canceled my subscription renewal until they get this fixed.
volker.kenner

Posted: Mar 20, 2020
Using Toodledo on Samsung Galaxy S9. Since last update on 2020-03-18 the app do no longer snyc tasks. It crashes
Slowaxe

Posted: Mar 21, 2020
On pixel 4xl, crashing reliably if I search and other random times, help?
vietpride84

Posted: Mar 23, 2020
Looks like uninstalling/reinstalling allows the app to work as of 3/23/20. Hope that helps everyone.
Anant G.

Posted: Mar 25, 2020
Right reinstalling the app should fix the issue. It is happening because data needs to be synced again.
Laurent C.

Posted: Mar 25, 2020
Reinstalling the app of no help to me on SGN9 crashing always !

This message was edited Mar 25, 2020.
tm_1320663819

Posted: Mar 26, 2020