When I synch from my Iphone I get a warning that my Iphone will overwrite the info on toodledo.com.
What would happen in this situation: I forget that I made some entries last night and go ahead synch from my iphone, overwriting more current data. Is it gone forever?
That warning happens when you are pressing one of the "Force Sync" buttons. You don't have to do this normally. Just use the regular sync button in the top corner of the setting section, or better yet, turn on auto-syncing and it will do it magically in the background.
I originally used the sync button but I was getting the .com tasks added to the tasks already on my Iphone, giving me hundreds of duplicates.
I posted a query on this forum and was advised to 'force synch'.
Except for the duplicates I'd prefer to use the synch.
If you change a task on both the iPhone and the website before syncing, the iPhone's copy will win. In the future, we plan to implement proper conflict resolution, but for now, the iPhone will always overwrite the website if there is a tie.