ForumsNewsAnd we're back! (from a very prolonged outage)

And we're back! (from a very prolonged outage)
davidf

Posted: Jun 11, 2009
Score: 0 Reference
Thanks Jake. As I Pro Subscriber, I appreciate the bonus month gesture. The main thing is to learn from the incident. It's OK to make a mistake, but not so good to repeat it :-)
Sean

I'm a long-time Systems Administrator with years of responsibility for mission-critical 24x7 clustered systems. Please don't beat yourself up too badly. Judging by the posts, a number of us have been there and feel your pain. It happens and like all things in life is a learning experience. Your customers obviously appreciate your honesty and the fact that you have the best of intentions. We're sticking with you, Jake. Toodledo is best-in-class and I think you've earned even more loyalty by how you have handled this.
portalsoma

Good work. Good experience too. If this hadn't happened, you would never have found out the gaps in your backup strategy. I would rather stick to providers who have gone through outages like these, as it makes them more resilient and prepared.
Deb_Datta

Great work! Keep it up! And do get some rest ...
cricro

Thank you for making the choice to communicate openly with your customers, you were in a tough situation and you handled it very professionally.

Cheers!
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Score: 1 Reference
Thanks everyone for the positive comments and encouragement. It really does help a ton.

Ok, I'm going to sleep now.
gmerritt

Your sincerity and dedication are very much appreciated. Humility, honesty, and perseverance are 3 great traits of an IT guy/girl. Hats off to you.
Ben

Strong work, thanks for the transparency. Very smart approach to recovering the data (except for that 1 second omfg!). I'll continue to highly recommend this site to others, and use it myself.
dlehoven

Posted: Jun 12, 2009