ForumsQuestionsWhats about change Completion Date ?

Whats about change Completion Date ?
amonraba.tasks

Posted: Feb 10, 2015
Score: 1 Reference
Hello, i'm a developer and user of Toodledo. Many times others users reclaim the possibilty of change Competion Date, on web and on App.. why not implemented yet?. There is a problem doing it?.

I love many of features of Toodledo, as the sum of lenght of diferent task... by completion date... I need modify completion date fast.

I can modify completion date via Outlook/gSyncIt... but this is no fast... and no mobile, i need a PC...

Many thanks.
Albert
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Feb 10, 2015
Score: 0 Reference
This is not currently possible on our website or in our app, but it is on our todo list.
philip

Posted: May 08, 2015
It might lead me to come back to Toodledo as well.
fiona.c

Posted: Jul 01, 2015
Score: 3 Reference
This is a really BASIC need as I FREQUENTLY complete tasks but dont get to tick them as completed that day, so can only do it the next day.
This messes up my reporting what I've done each day and as is pointed out.

WORSE - it messes up the 'repeat from completed' dates which is REALLY frustrating.

PLEASE escalate it up the priority level on your toodledo list.
Thanks.
Sabina A.

Posted: Jul 02, 2015
Score: -3 Reference
Thanks for the suggestion. For now, a good work around would be to create a daily repeating task, with a reminder towards the end of the day, that reminds you to check off all completed tasks for that day.

https://www.toodledo.com/forums/3/18762/0/toodledo-toosday-check-off-tasks-reminder.html
dm_1384401984

Posted: Jul 21, 2015
Score: 2 Reference