ForumsNewsToodledo Redesign - July 2011

Toodledo Redesign - July 2011
chris.oregan

Posted: Jul 26, 2011
Score: 1 Reference
I'm new to ToodleDo and still reading Getting Things Done. As such, I am not exactly pleased that the interface has changed while I am still trying to figure things out! But I have been tinkering a bit this evening and I am finding the new interface to be much more intuitive than the previous version. It's growing on me!

One observation so far: under 'View by Main', it would be nice if I could associate a sort with a sub-view. For example, I prefer to sort 'All Tasks' alphabetically but 'Hotlist' should be sorted by due date. Presently, it's "remembering" the current sort so it's an extra click when I switch between them to see things the way I want.

Thank you for your hard work!
13zebras

Score: -6 Reference
The redesign may be nice. But that is irrelevant. As a PRO SUBSCRIBER who actually paid money for this thing, I believe an EMAIL with some notice would have been nice. In advance.

Moreover, it would have been even better to retain the old look for those of us who were happy with it. Come on. It's a front end to a database. The database didn't change.

Needless to say, I will be thinking twice about renewing. I'm going to be checking out other options.

Poor business practice. Very poor.
Joyce

Score: 4 Reference
Another "colors please" person. Otherwise I like it a lot.
Attilio

Score: -2 Reference
I love it!
Attilio

Score: -1 Reference
Okay I'm playing around with the new design and I have a question.
I love the Notebook tab and I was expecting it to serve as an extended tool for jotting down notes related to a given task (I know this feature already exists: that's why I said "extended tool"). So: is there a way to "link" a Notebook page to a given task?
Thanks and great job!
gbranham

Score: 0 Reference
Like it. Thanks
RC-DC

Score: -2 Reference